Custom Home Builders in Cobb County, Georgia

Build Your Custom Home in Smyrna, GA

Cobb County is part of the metropolitan Atlanta area that has it all- history, cultural diversity, economic prosperity, and abundant opportunities for housing, entertainment, and business. It is the third largest county in Georgia, with over 700,000 residents and 27,000 businesses calling Cobb home. The history and charm that characterizes the South is evident here along with the innovations and amenities of big city living.

Cobb County was one cut out of the Cherokee Indian territory (along with 9 other counties) in 1832. It was named in honor of former U.S. Senator, Representative and Superior Court Judge Thomas Willis Cobb, and the county seat, Marietta, was named for his wife. Cobb County was involved in several battles during the Civil War. The battle of Kennesaw Mountain was the largest, and was instrumental in the union Army advancement towards Atlanta. Along the path that was blazed by the Union Army, much of Cobb suffered the same fate as Atlanta, with only two buildings escaping. WWII ushered in a new enterprise to Cobb County- plane production. Bell Aircraft produced over 600 bombers for the war. Since then, Lockheed Martin has produced a lot of planes for the military including cargo planes and the F22 fighter. The Home Depot, the world's largest home-improvement retailer, is headquartered here.

But Cobb County is also the place where Atlantans, and people all over the Southeast, come to play. Six Flags over Georgia and Whitewater- the South's largest water park, attract thousands every year. If you want to relax, canoeing, or ‘tubing' down the Chattahoochee River is a favorite past-time. There is also a vibrant arts community in Cobb, which hosts performances of the Atlanta Opera, the Atlanta Ballet, Cobb Symphony Orchestra, and many top-notch recording artists. There are over 30 public parks and 7 golf courses as well. Cobb County also has a transit system to efficiently and economically get you throughout the county and to Atlanta as well. Unlike many areas of the country, house values have remained steady here- perhaps because people don't want to leave when they get here. With all that Cobb County has to offer, we're sure you will want to stay as well.

Moving to Cobb County

For those wishing to take full advantage of all that Cobb County has to offer year round, Southland Custom Homes is a Georgia Builder that specializes in custom home building for the Cobb County area. Southland Custom Homes is an on-your-lot custom home builder, meaning that they build the home of your dreams in the location of your choice!

With over a 100 floorplan options to choose from and an array of top-of-the-line interior appointments, Southland Custom Homes is among the premier Georgia Builders. In addition to providing a huge selection of plan options, Southland Custom Homes will even work with new homebuyers to alter a specific floorplan so that it is exactly what the buyer wants. If you are looking for a custom builder in Cobb County, Southland Custom Homes is sure to meet and exceed your expectations.

Southland Custom Homes, a custom builder in Cobb County, GA has model showrooms located in Marietta(265 N. Cobb PKWY, Marietta, GA 30062), Dawsonville(98 Bethel Drive., Dawsonville, GA 3053), and Macon(3956 Bloomfield Village Drive, Macon, GA 31206). Stop by or call us today at 1-866-56-BUILD* to see all that Southland has to offer!

If you are looking for a home builder in GA, Southland Custom Homes builds in the following locations:

Appling County
Atkinson County
Bacon County
Baker County
Baldwin County
Banks County
Barrow County
Bartow County
Ben Hill County
Berrien County
Bibb County
Bleckley County
Brantley County
Brooks County
Bryan County
Bulloch County
Burke County
Butts County
Calhoun County
Camden County
Candler County
Carroll County
Catoosa County
Charlton County
Chatham County
Chattahoochee County
Chattooga County
Cherokee County
Clarke County
Clay County
Clayton County
Clinch County
Cobb County
Coffee County
Colquitt County
Columbia County
Cook County
Coweta County
Crawford County
Crisp County
Dade County
Dawson County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
Dodge County
Dooly County
Dougherty County
Douglas County
Early County
Echols County
Effingham County
Elbert County
Emanuel County
Evans County
Fannin County
Fayette County
Floyd County
Forsyth County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Gilmer County
Glascock County
Glynn County
Gordon County
Grady County
Greene County
Gwinnett County
Habersham County
Hall County
Hancock County
Haralson County
Harris County
Hart County
Heard County
Henry County
Houston County
Irwin County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jeff Davis County
Jefferson County
Jenkins County
Johnson County
Jones County
Lamar County
Lanier County
Laurens County
Lee County
Liberty County
Lincoln County
Long County
Lowndes County
Lumpkin County
Macon County
Madison County
Marion County
McDuffie County
McIntosh County
Meriwether County
Miller County
Mitchell County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Murray County
Muscogee County
Newton County
Oconee County
Oglethorpe County
Paulding County
Peach County
Pickens County
Pierce County
Pike County
Polk County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Quitman County
Rabun County
Randolph County
Richmond County
Rockdale County
Schley County
Screven County
Seminole County
Spalding County
Stephens County
Stewart County
Sumter County
Talbot County
Taliaferro County
Tattnall County
Taylor County
Telfair County
Terrell County
Thomas County
Tift County
Toombs County
Towns County
Treutlen County
Troup County
Turner County
Twiggs County
Union County
Upson County
Walker County
Walton County
Ware County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Webster County
Wheeler County
White County
Whitfield County
Wilcox County
Wilkes County
Wilkinson County
Worth County

We also build in the following cities in Georgia:

Belvedere Park
College Park
East Point
Forest Park
North Atlanta
North Druid Hills
Peachtree City
Sandy Springs
Warner Robins