Custom Home Builders in Coweta County, Georgia

Build Your Custom Home in Newnan, GA

Coweta County is part of the 18 county metro Atlanta area, close to the big city, but still embraces the charm and history of a bygone era. Newnan is the county seat of Coweta, and is known as the city of homes. One trip here and you will see why. Beautifully preserved and restored Plantation, Colonial, Greek Revival, Federal, Georgian, Victorian and Craftsman homes grace the streets of this historic town. But this county hasn't remained in the past. It has consistently ranked as one of the fastest 100 growing counties in the nation for the last 15 years.

Like much of Georgia, Coweta County was once part of the Creek Nation. The county was named for the Koweta tribe, a sub-group of the Creek. The tribal leader, William McIntosh (of Irish and Creek descent) sold the land to the government in 1825. His subsequent slaying at the hands of his fellow tribe was an indication that the treaty was not approved by the Creeks. The gold that McIntosh received for the land is considered by some to still be buried, awaiting discovery.

Like much of Georgia, Coweta County played a significant role in the Civil War, but did not face the trailblazing destruction of Sherman's Army that Atlanta did. The Battle of Browns Mill in July 1864 was a rare victory for the Confederate Army in the Union March to the Sea. The Courthouse, college buildings, and many others became impromptu hospitals for troops from both sides.

Today, Coweta County has a number of museums recognizing and celebrating the county's past. There are festivals throughout the year in just about every town- Newnan, Sharpsburg, Senoia, Moreland, and Grantville. There are even festivals celebrating barbeque and ice cream! Shopping, recreation, churches, and restaurants are abundant throughout the county. Coweta County has taken the growth in stride, without losing its rural and historic roots. Homes appreciated in Coweta County last year, bucking the trend of most of the nation; yet has a cost of living 13% lower than the national average. There are beautiful places to build here, and who knows? Perhaps you will discover McIntosh's buried gold.

Moving to Coweta County

For those wishing to take full advantage of all that Coweta County has to offer year round, Southland Custom Homes is among the Builders in GA that specializes in custom home building for the Coweta County area. Southland Custom Homes is an on-your-lot Georgia custom home builder, meaning that they build the home of your dreams in the location of your choice!

With over a 100 floorplan options to choose from and an array of top-of-the-line interior appointments, Southland Custom Homes is among the premier Builders in GA. In addition to providing a huge selection of plan options, Southland Custom Homes will even work with new homebuyers to alter a specific floorplan so that it is exactly what the buyer wants. If you are looking for a custom builder in Coweta County, Southland Custom Homes is sure to meet and exceed your expectations.

Southland Custom Homes, a custom builder in Coweta County, GA has model showrooms located in Marietta(265 N. Cobb PKWY, Marietta, GA 30062), Dawsonville(98 Bethel Drive., Dawsonville, GA 3053), and Macon(3956 Bloomfield Village Drive, Macon, GA 31206). Stop by or call us today at 1-866-56-BUILD* to see all that Southland has to offer!

If you are looking for a home builder in GA, Southland Custom Homes builds in the following locations:

Appling County
Atkinson County
Bacon County
Baker County
Baldwin County
Banks County
Barrow County
Bartow County
Ben Hill County
Berrien County
Bibb County
Bleckley County
Brantley County
Brooks County
Bryan County
Bulloch County
Burke County
Butts County
Calhoun County
Camden County
Carroll County
Catoosa County
Charlton County
Chatham County
Chattahoochee County
Chattooga County
Cherokee County
Clarke County
Clay County
Clayton County
Clinch County
Cobb County
Coffee County
Colquitt County
Columbia County
Cook County
Coweta County
Crawford County
Crisp County
Dade County
Dawson County
Decatur County
DeKalb County
Dodge County
Dooly County
Dougherty County
Douglas County
Early County
Echols County
Effingham County
Elbert County
Emanuel County
Evans County
Fannin County
Fayette County
Floyd County
Forsyth County
Franklin County
Fulton County
Gilmer County
Glascock County
Glynn County
Gordon County
Grady County
Greene County
Gwinnett County
Habersham County
Hall County
Hancock County
Haralson County
Harris County
Hart County
Heard County
Henry County
Houston County
Irwin County
Jackson County
Jasper County
Jeff Davis County
Jefferson County
Jenkins County
Johnson County
Jones County
Lamar County
Lanier County
Laurens County
Lee County
Liberty County
Lincoln County
Long County
Lowndes County
Lumpkin County
Macon County
Madison County
Marion County
McDuffie County
McIntosh County
Meriwether County
Miller County
Mitchell County
Monroe County
Montgomery County
Morgan County
Murray County
Muscogee County
Newton County
Oconee County
Oglethorpe County
Paulding County
Peach County
Pickens County
Pierce County
Pike County
Polk County
Pulaski County
Putnam County
Quitman County
Rabun County
Randolph County
Richmond County
Rockdale County
Schley County
Screven County
Seminole County
Spalding County
Stephens County
Stewart County
Sumter County
Talbot County
Taliaferro County
Tattnall County
Taylor County
Telfair County
Terrell County
Thomas County
Tift County
Toombs County
Towns County
Treutlen County
Troup County
Turner County
Twiggs County
Union County
Upson County
Walker County
Walton County
Ware County
Warren County
Washington County
Wayne County
Webster County
Wheeler County
White County
Whitfield County
Wilcox County
Wilkes County
Wilkinson County
Worth County

We also build in the following cities in Georgia:

Belvedere Park
College Park
East Point
Forest Park
North Atlanta
North Druid Hills
Peachtree City
Sandy Springs
Warner Robins